Oklahoma State University

Crop Insurance

Crop Insurance

Oklahoma has 15 counties with Multi-Peril Crop Insurance available.

Alfalfa, Blaine, Caddo, Canadian, Comanche, Cotton, Custer, Dewey, Garfield, Grant, Kingfisher, Logan, Major, Noble, and Woods.  All other counties in Oklahoma must apply for crop insurance by writen agreement. 


Important Dates:

August 31 - Sales Closing Date

September 10 - Earliest Planting Date

October 10 - Final Planting Date

October 11-15 - Late Planting Period with 3% of guarantee lost per day.

January 15 - Acreage Reporting Date

July 1 - Premium Billing

October 31 - End of Insurance



USDA-RMA Canola Fact Sheet - 2015


Winter Canola in OK (KS, TX), USDA/RMA, Multi-Peril Crop Insurance 2011 - PowerPoint Presentation



Document Actions